Posted by: willtblog | April 13, 2010

Update #9: Paint + Cutting

So, Scratch that when I said the fit wont be flush. I borrowed a dremal tool from a mate, and made it fit. Looks muuuch better!

Flush!

Flush

I then sanded the fiberglass down, and started to paint it. I used some hi-tep black spray paint because thats all I had in the house.

First Layer

Shows the imperfections! :/

Its ok.

Now I had finished (to an extent) the front side of the relocation, I need to make way for the wires at the back. This was a simple job with the Dremal.

Cut.

Fits!

Flush Finish

After a bit of a clean, I have this:

Looking good, But no where near perfect :/

With faceplate in

With faceplate in

Leave a Reply

Categories

